Welcome to TM Nascar.com! Have Fun All !

16 replies [Last post]
darkblade
darkblade's picture

Hello guys!

I noticed on yesterday's race that no one intended to speed drift except for some maos, despite being really easy to perform and giving huge benefits. So I want to ask you what are you going to do this season about speed drifting.

Here is my opinion:

I started learning how to speed drift last year after checking some replays by Acilla and Spyder, and quickly became used to use it.

Even though I'm still pretty bad at it, I really enjoy trying to optimize it, and makes me enjoy envimix and endurances much more than without doing it, plus, I got used to exit fast turns in a way I start speed drifting, and now it would be annoying trying to change it again.

This is why I'm not going to stop speed drifting, and I'd like to know what are you going to do.

If it's going to be hard banned, I won't play envimix and endurances. No hard feelings on this, but I don't enjoy playing that way.

If it's going to be allowed, yet envimix and endurance favourites decide to not use it, I will respect that decision and give myself a time handicap at the start to compensate, making a rough estimate on how much time I save by speed drifting and stating the estimate before the race.

For example, my regu times yesterday were about 22.75 sding and 23.15 not sding, (23.15 - 22.75) x 60 laps x 0.75(sding doesn't benefit me on crash laps or start/pit laps) = 18 seconds.

This is an ethic decision by myself, and I don't intend to force anyone to follow it, I just want to drive the way I enjoy, and yet having a fair fight.

Greetings, darkblade.

NRT AntiKytherA
NRT AntiKytherA's picture
My thoughts

Thanks for posting the above. These are my independent thoughts and should not be attributed to the entire NRT team.

I'd prefer it if speed drifting during the NRL races didn't happen.